Best Camp Registration Software: 7 Options Compared
Seven camp registration tools compared on published prices, payment fees, family accounts and French: Campix, Amilia, Sawyer, Jumbula, CampBrain and more.
Camp registration software takes sign-ups, payments and waivers online. The tools differ most on price, the fee on each payment, whether families need an account, and language.
Campix is our product. Every statement about another tool comes from that company’s own website, checked in October 2026. When a point is not listed there, the table says so. Ask the vendor about anything marked not listed.
What to compare
- A published monthly price, or a quote
- The fee on each online payment, on top of card processing
- Whether a family needs an account and password to register
- Waivers signed inside registration, before payment
- Check-in and pickup from the same camper list
- French for families, if you serve French-speaking families
Seven tools side by side
| Tool | Monthly price | Fee on online payments | Family account | French |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Campix | Free Solo plan. Team $79 CAD a month | 2% down to 0.5% by plan, plus Stripe card fees | None: families sign in with a code sent to their email | Registration page, family portal and family emails |
| Amilia | Standard $99, Advanced $499, or custom. Currency not stated | 1% service fee on every new invoice, plus card fees | Families create an Amilia account to buy | Available in French |
| Activity Messenger | Light, Standard, Pro and Enterprise. Amounts on its pricing page | 1% per card payment, minimum $0.25, plus card fees | None | Full French site |
| Sawyer | From $79 a month, or $71 billed annually. Currency not stated | Processing fees, plus 15% to 30% on marketplace bookings | Required to book | Not listed |
| Jumbula | On its pricing page | On its pricing page | A Jumbula account for each user | Not listed |
| CampBrain | Not published. Demo on request | Not published | Login ID and password in its registration terms | Not listed |
| Campminder | Quote only, based partly on camper count | Not published | CampInTouch account with email and password | Parents are pointed to Google Chrome Translate |
Campix
Registration, waivers, payments and waitlists run from one camper list, and staff check campers in from the same list on camp day. Families pick the weeks they need and pay once for every child. See camp registration software.
Amilia
A recreation platform available in French. Families create an account to buy, and Amilia adds a 1% service fee on each new invoice. Read our Amilia comparison.
Activity Messenger
A Quebec platform with a full French site and payments by card, Interac and pre-authorized debit. Read Campix vs Activity Messenger.
Sawyer
Booking software with a family marketplace. Families need an account to book, and marketplace bookings carry a 15% to 30% fee. Read our Sawyer comparison.
Jumbula
Registration with Stripe and PayPal, custom forms, and apps for staff and families. Read our Jumbula comparison.
CampBrain and Campminder
Full camp management systems, built for overnight camps as much as day camps, and priced by quote. Read our CampBrain and Campminder comparison.
What Campix costs
| Plan | Price (CAD) | Fee on online payments | Sites | Programs | Participants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solo | Free | 2% | 1 | 3 | 100 |
| Team | $79 a month | 1.5% | 2 | 10 | 500 |
| Multi-site | $149 a month | 1% | 5 | 25 | 3,000 |
| Network | Custom pricing | 0.5% | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
Every new organization starts with a 30-day Team trial, with no credit card. Stripe’s card processing fee comes on top of the platform fee, and you can pass it on to families.
Start free See plans and pricing
For what else to weigh, read our guide on choosing camp management software in Canada.
Common questions
Which camp registration software publishes its prices?
Campix, Amilia, Sawyer and Activity Messenger publish prices on their websites. CampBrain and Campminder quote each camp.
Which tools let families register without an account?
Campix and Activity Messenger. With Campix, a parent registers and pays on your link, then signs in to the family portal later with a code sent to their email.
Which tools offer French for families?
Campix shows the registration page, the family portal and family emails in English or French. Amilia and Activity Messenger are also available in French.
What does Campix cost?
Solo is free, and Team is $79 CAD a month. Online payments carry a platform fee of 0.5% to 2%, depending on the plan, plus Stripe's card fee.
Run your camp on Campix
Online registration, waivers, payments, and phone-friendly check-in, built for day camps, after-school programs, and youth sports. Start free, no card required.